• Pioneer Natural Resources Co. ( NYSE: PXD )

Latest News & Activity



About

Pioneer Natural Resources Company operates as an independent oil and gas exploration and production company in the United States and South Africa The company produces and sells oil, natural gas liquid NGL, and gas Its proved reserves are primarily located in the Spraberry field in the Permian Basin area, the Hugoton and West Panhandle fields in the Mid-Continent area, and the Raton field in the Rocky Mountains area; and development and exploration activities are located in the Spraberry field, Raton field, Eagle Ford Shale play, Barnett Shale Combo play, and Alaska The company was founded in 1997 and is headquartered in Irving, Texas

Location

5205 North O Connor Boulevard
Suite 200
Irving Texas 75039
Phone : -

http://wwwpxdcom

2017 Capex, Production, Well Activity

Drilling & Completions

Area Wells Plan
To Drill
Wells Completed Rigs Plan
Eagle Ford - - -
Midland Basin - - -



Basin
ANADARKO BASIN
CENTRAL BASIN PLATFORM
DENVER-JULESBURG BASIN
FORT WORTH BASIN
GULF COAST BASIN
MIDLAND BASIN
RATON BASIN

Personnel (32 people)

-
Land Supervisor
email -
Phone : -
-
Executive VP Business Development
email -
Phone : -
-
Senior Landman
email -
Phone : -
-
email -
Phone : -
-
VP Mid-Continent
email -
Phone : -
-
EVP Domestic Operations
email -
Phone : -
-
Mgr Corp Geoscience
email -
Phone : -
-
VP Operations Services
email -
Phone : -
-
Ececutive Advisor
email -
Phone : -
-
VP / CAO
email -
Phone : -
Frist Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Brent Robertson Land Supervisor brent.robertson@pxd.com 432-571-3259
Chris Cheatwood Executive VP Business Development chris.cheatwood 972-969-4050
Chris Hollmann Senior Landman chris.hollmann@pxd.com 303-675-2618
Cindy Kasper cynthia.kasper@pxd.com 972-969-3950
Dale Bankhead VP Mid-Continent dale.bankhead@pxd.com 972-969-3889
Danny Kellum EVP Domestic Operations danny.kellum@pxd.com 972-969-3950
David Sanders Mgr Corp Geoscience david.sanders@pxd.com 972-969-4044
Denny Bullard VP Operations Services denny.bullard@pxd.com 972-969-3956
Ed Hance Ececutive Advisor ed.hance@pxd.com 972-969-3726
Frank Hall VP / CAO frank.hall@pxd.com 972-969-3697
Frank Hopkins VP Investor Relations jan.ragan@pxd.com 972-969-4065
Gary Nilson Uinta/Piceance Asset Manager gary.nilson@pxd.com 303-675-2670
Henry Galpin Sub VP - Gas Processing henry.galpin@pxd.com 979-969-4094
James Meier Manager Gas Processing james.meier@pxd.com 972-969-3931
Jay Still EVP Domestic Operations jay.still@pxd.com 972-969-5770
Ken Sheffield VP Corporate Engineering ken.sheffield@pxd.com
Louis Goldstein Sub VP South Texas louis.goldstein@pxd.com 972-969-3822
Mack Duckworth Raton Team Manager mack.duckworth@pxd.com 303-675-2604
Mark Bengston Vice President Barnett Asset Team mark.bengston@pxd.com 972-969-4450
Michael Dunkel Director Sustainable Development michael.dunkel@pxd.com 972-969-5944
Paul McDonald VP Permian Asset Team paul.mcdonald@pxd.com 972-969-3904
ReeAnn Downing Analyst Sustainable reeann.downing@pxd.com 972-969-5843
Rich Dealy EVO & CFO rich.dealy@pxd.com 972-969-4054
Robert Hagens VP Land robert.hagens@pxd.com 972-969-4428
Robert A Hull Staff Geophysicist robert.hull@pxd.com 972-969-4478
Scott D Sheffield Chairman & CEO susan.spratlen@pxd.com 972-969-4018
Skip Rhodes Asset Manager Central Gulf Coast skip.rhodes@pxd.com 972-969-3858
Tim Dove President ir@pxd.com 972-444-9001
Todd Abbott VP - Alaska todd.abbott@pxd.com 972-969-3945
Tom Sheffield VP Rockies Asset Team thomas.sheffield@pxd.com 303-672-2702
Tom Halbouty VP / CIO tom.halbouty@pxd.com 972-969-4094
William Hannes EVP South Texas bill.hannes@pxd.com 972-969-4400

A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe

A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
Drilling & Completion Activity
Company Name Capital $MM Area/Play Plan To Drill/Spud Wells Completed On-Production /Sales
 

- Pioneer Debuts New Eagle Ford Well Design; Boosts Permian Rig Count to 20

November 08,2017
[Summary: Pioneer reported its Q3 2017 results. Highlights from its release / call include: Q3 2017 Production: 276 MBOEPD, up +6% compared to Q2 2017 2017 capital budget is being increased by $50 million, primarily to reflect the…

Pioneer, Oil Production Up 10% (162 Mbpd) in The 3rd Quarter

October 13,2017
Pioneer Natural Resources Company announced that production for the third quarter of 2017 was 276 thousand barrels oil equivalent per day (MBOEPD), an increase of 17 MBOEPD, or 6% from the second quarter of 2017. Total oil production for the…

- Pioneer's Spraberry, Wolfcamp Wells Fuel Oilier Production in Q3; 276 MBOEPD

October 12,2017
[Summary: Pioneer has reported its Q3 2017 production ahead of its quarterly report. Q3 production was 276 MBOEPD (up 6% from Q2 2017) Total oil production for the quarter was 162 MBPD (up 10% from Q2 2017)…

- Pioneer Pumping the Brakes in 2H17; Deferring Completions

August 04,2017
[Summary: Pioneer released its Q2 2017 results. Highlights from its release / conference call include: 2018 Plans - More Hedges - Increased Hedges in 2018: Dove commented: "But we'll look to do more hedges in 2018 as we look for…

- Pioneer's New Enhanced Eagle Ford Wells Results Outperforming, See Inside

July 06,2017
The Results are in, and Pioneer's new enhanced completions results are outperforming its earlier wells in the Eagle Ford. After taking a hiatus from the Eagle Ford, Pioneer has returned with a bang. The company’s wells are outperforming previous…

 Company Divestiture

Announce Date Buyer$MMTypePlay/LocationDetails
Mar-15-2017 Property Midland Basin 
Feb-20-2017 Acreage Midland Basin 
Jun-01-2015 Asset Eagle Ford Shale 
Aug-04-2014 Property Barnett Shale,Barnett Shale Combo 
Aug-04-2014 Property United States 
Oct-25-2013 Property United States 
Jan-30-2013 JV Spraberry Play,Midland Basin-Wolfcamp,Wolfcamp Shale 
Jun-24-2010 JV Eagle Ford Shale 
Sep-01-2009 Property Permian Basin,Spraberry Play,Wolfcamp Shale,Midland Basin,Midland Basin-Wolfcamp 
Aug-23-2007 Property Canada 


 Company Acquisitions

Announce DateSeller$MMTypePlay/LocationDetails
Jun-15-2016 Property Midland Basin 
Aug-12-2013 Corporate Spraberry Play,Permian Basin,Midland Basin 
Mar-05-2012 Corporate Eagle Ford Shale,Permian Basin 
Sep-01-2008 Property Barnett Shale 

Pioneer Adds to Proved Reserves in 2015; 210 MMBOE

February 10,2016
Pioneer announced that the Company added proved reserves totaling 210 million barrels oil equivalent (MMBOE) during 2015.

Permian Basin : Wells Completed In 2015 - Top 100 Companies

January 12,2016
Shale Experts Frac Market Update - FY-2015.  This report is available on a quarterly basis, with more details such as proppant usage, top pressure pumper and activity by basin and county.

2100 BOPD Well Springs Up in the Spraberry

October 06,2015
Horizontal well which IP'd at 2082 Bopd in Martin County.

Pioneer Plans 18 Rig Increase; Permian Wolfcamp

June 05,2015
The company is planning to become even oilier by 2018, pushing to more than 60% weighted production.

2,400 BOPD Midland County Spraberry Well

May 20,2015
Horizontal well which IP'd at 2387 BOPD in Midland County targeting the Spraberry formation.

2000 BOPD Martin County Spraberry Well

May 14,2015
Horizontal well which IP'd at 2048 BOPD in Martin County

Pioneer Natural Resources Boast 2,200 BOPD Spraberry Well

May 08,2015
Horizontal well which IP'd at 2174 BOPD in Midland County.

Pioneer Natural Cuts Down 2015 Spending to $1.85B

February 11,2015
The company will be devoting its capital budget to developing its Permian and Eagle Ford assets.

Pioneer's 4Q Growth Driven by Spraberry, Wolfcamp Ops

February 11,2015
The company produced 201 thousand barrels oil equivalent per day (MBOEPD) from continuing operations in the fourth quarter, an increase of 15 MBOEPD.

Today in Completions: 2440 Bopd Spraberry Well in Martin County

January 13,2015
Horizontal well which IP'd at 2440 Bopd in Martin County

Severe Weather Impacts Permian Production

January 07,2015
Winter weather has disrupted production in the Permian Basin for both Apache Corporation and Pioneer Natural Resources

Pioneer Talk Eagle Ford Well Design, Completion Optimization & Cost Savings

January 06,2015
Detailed improvements to the company's completions design in the Eagle Ford.  

Today in Completions: 1509 Spraberry Well

December 11,2014
Horizontal well which IP'd at 1509 Bopd in Midland County.

Pioneer Saving Up to $1.0 Million per Well in the Eagle Ford

November 18,2014
Companies are focused on extracting as much as possible, as efficiently as possible, from delineated locations.

Pioneer Flow 2,200 Bopd Spraberry Well

November 10,2014
Horizontal well that IP'd at 2251 bopd in Midland County, TX.

Pioneer Ups Sand Proppant Usage in the Eagle Ford

November 05,2014
Pioneer’s third quarter production from the Eagle Ford Shale averaged a record 47 MBOEPD.

Pioneer Grows Wolfcamp, Spraberry Ops; Details Strongest IPs

November 04,2014
Over the 2011 through 2014 period, Pioneer has successfully transformed its Spraberry/Wolfcamp acreage from a vertical play into a world-class horizontal play.

Enduro Details Latest Wolfcamp 24-Hour, 30-Day IP Rates

September 19,2014
Of the 20 gross well proposals received from Pioneer Natural Resources to date, 13 wells are currently producing, 4 are in various stages of completion, and 3 are drilling.

Company Drills Three 1,000+ Bopd Spraberry Wells

September 18,2014
Three HZ Spraberry wells between 1385 and 1057 Bopd

Pioneer Drills 1400 Bopd Upton County Spraberry Well

September 05,2014
1400 and 1000 Bopd Spraberry wells.