• Occidental Petroleum Corp ( NYSE: OXY )

Latest News & Activity



About

Occidental Petroleum Corporation engages in the exploration and production of oil and gas properties in the United States and internationally The company operates in three segments: Oil and Gas; Chemical; and Midstream, Marketing, and Other The Oil and Gas segment explores for, develops, produces, and markets oil and condensate, natural gas liquids NGLs, and natural gas The company was founded in 1920 and is headquartered in Los Angeles, California

Location

10889 Wilshire Boulevard
Los Angeles California 90024
Phone : -

http://wwwoxycom


Personnel (22 people)

-
Manager Production Operations, Elk Hill
email -
Phone : -
-
President & GM Mid Continent
email -
Phone : -
-
Manager-Exploration for Pemian Ltd
email -
Phone : -
-
email -
Phone : -
-
Asset Development Manager
email -
Phone : -
-
President & GM-Oxy Long Beach, Inc
email -
Phone : -
-
email -
Phone : -
-
President & GM - Oman
email -
Phone : -
-
General Manager - LA Basin
email -
Phone : -
-
Manager-Asset Develpment
email -
Phone : -
Frist Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Alan White Manager Production Operations Elk Hill alan_white@oxy.com 661-412-5325
Bill Roby President & GM Mid Continent bill_roby@oxy.com 713-215-7841
Denise Woods Manager-Exploration for Pemian Ltd denise_woods@oxy.com 713-215-7154
Don Jackson don_jackson@oxy.com 918-561-4713
Ed Behm Asset Development Manager ed_behm@oxy.com 661-869-8052
Frank Komin President & GM-Oxy Long Beach Inc frank_komin@oxy.com 562-624-3400
Gerald Ellis gerald_ellis@oxy.com 713-215-7317
Glenn Vangolen President & GM - Oman glenn_vangolen@oxy.com 713-215-7258
James Eastlack General Manager - LA Basin james_eastlack@oxy.com 562-495-9345
Jeff Simmons Manager-Asset Develpment jeff_simmons@oxy.com 713-366-5124
Ken Dillon President & GM-Occidental Permian Ltd ken_dillon@oxy.com 713-366-5140
Kurt Neher kurt_neher@oxy.com 661-412-5203
Michael Land President & General Manager Permian Prime Development michael_land@oxy.com 713-366-5642
Richard Oringderff President & GM-Vintage Production California LLC dick_oringderff@oxy.com 661-869-8000
Robert Palmer VP Surface Operations robert_palmer@oxy.com 713-366-5638
Ron Brokmeyer President & General Manager South Texas ron_brokmeyer@oxy.com 713-215-7123
Taylor Cann taylor_cann@oxy.com
Terry Lindquist Director-WW Engineering Resource Mgmt terry_lindquist@oxy.com 713-215-7577
Tom Rees tom_rees@oxy.com 713-215-7367
Vicki Hollub Presidnet & General Manager Permian CO2 vicki_hollub@oxy.com 713-215-7335
William Albrecht President Oxy Oil & Gas Americas bill_albrecht@oxy.com 713-215-7373
William O Jerry Engineer william_jerry@oxy.com 713-215-7165

A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe

A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
Announce Date Project Name Project TypeIn-Service Date Capacity Details
Apr-30-2015   Processing  2016  150 MMcfd  Details
Oct-31-2013   Cracker  2017  --  Details
Jan-24-2013   Transport_Pipeline  2014  75,000 BPD  Details
Jun-11-2012   Transport_Pipeline  2014  300,000 BPD  Details
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
Drilling & Completion Activity
Company Name Capital $MM Area/Play Plan To Drill/Spud Wells Completed On-Production /Sales
 

- Oxy's Big New Mexico Focus Pays Off with 7 Wells Average IP-30 of 3,750 BOEPD

November 03,2017
 [Summary: Occidental Petroleum released its Q3 results. Highlights include: Total production of 600 mboe/d in Q3, which was the low end of the guidance due to Hurricane Harvey Permian production was 139 mboe/d, despite losing 1,000 boe/d from the…

- Oxy Drills Best Wolfcamp In Reeves County; Flows 3,600 Bo/d, Restricted Choke

September 16,2017
Occidental Petroleum reported the best well drilled in Reeves county to date, the LYDA 33-40-1S STATE 16H was frac'd with 17.6 million lbs of proppant on a 10k foot lateral (1,712 lbs/ft).  The company utilized a liner gel fluid type with…

Oxy Shifting Focus to Northern Delaware in 2H17 After Adding 57% More Rigs

August 07,2017
[Summary: Occidental released its Q2 results where it focused primarily on its long term plans. Highlights Include: Total average daily production volumes were 601,000 boe for Q2 2017, up just 1% from the 594,000 boe in Q1 Increased rig…

Oxy Taps Former EOG Exec as New CFO

May 31,2017
Oxy has named Cedric W. Burgher as its new CFO.

- Permian E&P to Increase Rig Count from 7 to 12 By Year-End

May 08,2017
Earlier this year, the company said that it was planning...

 Company Divestiture

Announce Date Buyer$MMTypePlay/LocationDetails
Jun-19-2017 Acreage Midland Basin 
Jun-02-2017 Acreage Delaware Basin 
Dec-17-2015 Property Piceance Basin 
Oct-16-2015 Property Bakken Shale & Three Forks 
Nov-06-2014 Asset Delaware Basin,Midland Basin 
Feb-13-2014 Property United States 
Dec-10-2010 Corporate Argentina : Vaca Muerta 


 Company Acquisitions

Announce DateSeller$MMTypePlay/LocationDetails
Jun-19-2017 Property Permian Basin 
Apr-03-2017 Acreage Midland Basin 
Nov-01-2016 Property Delaware Basin 
Oct-03-2016 Property United States 
Dec-22-2014 Corporate Permian Basin 
Dec-10-2010 Property United States 
Dec-10-2010 Corporate Bakken Shale & Three Forks 
Jan-04-2010 Property United States 
Sep-25-2008 Property Permian Basin,Piceance Basin 
Mar-01-2007 Property United States 
Aug-07-2006 Property Permian Basin 

Permian Basin : Wells Completed In 2015 - Top 100 Companies

January 12,2016
Shale Experts Frac Market Update - FY-2015.  This report is available on a quarterly basis, with more details such as proppant usage, top pressure pumper and activity by basin and county.

1800 BOPD Wolfbone Well Raises the Bar

July 01,2015
Horizontal well which IP'd at 1,836 BOPD in Reeves County.

What to Expect in the Second Half of 2015 - Top Three US Drillers

May 26,2015
Looked at three of the top drillers in the US.

Oxy Hits Home Run in Barilla Property

April 21,2015
The company is using higher sand concentrations and optimizing well spacing, targeting the Wolfcamp A and B.

The Permian in 2015: 10 Companies to Drill ~1,460 Wells

February 08,2015
Part III of our feature series is focused on the Permian Basin. The ten companies below are planning to drill up to a combined 1,446 wells in 2015.

Oxy to Focus on Permian in 2015; Minimize Bakken Ops

January 29,2015
Domestic oil production increased 19,000 barrels per day from the fourth quarter of 2013 supported by a 42-percent growth in oil production from our Permian Resources business.

Oxy Finalizes Spin-Off of California Resources Corp.

December 01,2014
California Resources is an independent oil and natural gas exploration and production company focused on high-growth, high-return conventional and unconventional assets exclusively in California.

Occidental's Domestic Growth Boosted by Strong Permian Results

October 23,2014
For the fifth consecutive quarter domestic growth bolstered by strong results from Permian Resources which grew by over 26 percent.

Oxy Looking to Fetch Up to $3.0 Billion for Williston Basin Position

October 07,2014
Last year, Oxy announced its plans to pursue strategic alternatives for portions of its portfolio.

Oxy Board Approves Spin-Off of California-Focused Subsidiary

October 02,2014
California Resources has been approved to list its shares of common stock on the New York Stock Exchange under the symbol “CRC”.

Oxy Unveils Leadership Team for California-Focused E&P

July 10,2014
CRC focused on high-growth, high-return conventional and unconventional assets exclusively in California.

Oxy Changes Course On Bakken/Williston Basin

June 30,2014
The reason being, the company was unable to get an offer it considered reasonable enough to warrant parting with the asset.

Oxy Looking to Spin-Off California Subsidiary

June 06,2014
CRC will be an independent oil and natural gas E&P company focused on high-growth, high-return conventional and unconventional assets exclusively in California.

Oxy to Double Permian Rig Count; Early Wolfcamp Results

May 06,2014
We expect to double our rig count from this year, and two years, to double, so going from the 23 peak that we will have this year to possible..

Five (5) Permian Basin Companies To Drill 1500 Wells

April 17,2014
Top Five Permian Companies Drilling more than 50 percent of new wells, spending...

Oxy to Spin-Off California Assets;Moves Headquarters To Houston

February 14,2014
The new California company will have 8,000 employees and contractors and will establish its headquarters in the state.

Oxy Accelerating Permian Horizontal Development 250% Percent

February 11,2014
Midland Basin is set to receive $790 million. The company is currently operating 8 rigs and plan to drill ....

Oxy to Finally Ramp Up Permian Hz Drilling in 2014- Details Inside

January 18,2014
Oxy noted that the company has also succeeded in reducing our drilling costs by more than 20%, which has increased its ability to enhance economics utilizing horizontal drilling and multistage completions.

CapEx Review: Top Eight Shale Spenders

July 31,2013
As the industry wraps up the second quarter of 2013, we are beginning to see the results of how much companies are spending as well as where those dollars are going.

Weather Negatively Affected Oxy's Permian Production

July 30,2013
While our Qatar production rebounded to its prior level after the first quarter planned turnarounds, insurgent activity in Colombia and severe storms in West Texas, as well as planned turnarounds in the Permian, held back our overall production. Excluding the…