• Newfield Exploration Co. ( NYSE: NFX )

Latest News & Activity



About

Newfield Exploration Company, an independent energy company, engaged in the exploration, development, and production of crude oil, natural gas, and natural gas liquids It has operations in the Mid-Continent, the Rocky Mountains, and onshore Texas, as well as in Malaysia and China  It also has interests in approximately 925,000 net acres in offshore Malaysia; and approximately 290,000 net acres in offshore China The company has proved reserves of 39 trillion cubic feet equivalent and probable reserves of 26 trillion cubic feet equivalent Newfield Exploration Company was founded in 1988 and is headquartered in The Woodlands, Texas

Location

4 Waterway Square Place
Suite 100
The Woodlands Texas 77380
Phone : -

http://wwwnewfldcom

2017 Capex, Production, Well Activity

Drilling & Completions

Area Wells Plan
To Drill
Wells Completed Rigs Plan
STACK - - -
SCOOP - - -
STACK/SCOOP Area - - -



Basin
ANADARKO BASIN
ARKOMA BASIN
GULF COAST BASIN
SO OKLA FOLDED BELT
UINTA BASIN
WILLISTON BASIN

Personnel (54 people)

-
Manager, Exploration
email -
Phone : -
-
email -
-
email -
-
email -
Phone : -
-
Vice President - Mid Continent
email -
Phone : -
-
email -
Phone : -
-
email -
Phone : -
-
email -
Phone : -
-
Phone : -
-
VP Rocky Mountains
email -
Phone : -
Frist Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Allen Donaldson Manager Exploration adonaldson@newfield.com 281-210-5174
Bruce Darlington bdarlington@newfield.com
Bruno Maldonado bmaldonado@newfield.com
Carl Hulet chulet@newfield.com 281-210-5144
Clay Gaspar Vice President - Mid Continent cgaspar@newfield.com 918-732-1600
Clint Calhoun ccalhoun@newfield.com 918-582-2690
Craig Hunt chunt@newfield.com 918-582-2690
Dan Shewmake dshewmake@newfield.com 303-893-0102
Darrell Jones 281-847-6000
Daryll Howard VP Rocky Mountains dhoward@newfield.com 303-893-0102
David Dubiel Corporate Land Manager ddubiel@newfield.com 281-210-5109
Debra Finlay Land Associate dfinlay@newfield.com 281-847-6000
Donny Torres General Manager ONGC dtorres@newfield.com 281-847-6000
Doug Keithly Drilling Manager dkeithly@newfield.com 281-210-5249
Ed Haas Production Engineer ehaas@newfield.com 281-210-5111
Eric Reigle Corporate Reservoir Engineering Manager ereigle@newfield.com 281-210-5100
Eric Hillerman ehillerman@newfield.com 918-582-2690
Eric Bruesewitz ebruesewitz@newfield.com 303-893-0102
Gary Walker CG Land Manager gwalker@newfield.com 281-847-6000
Gary Hill ghill@newfield.com 281-210-5102
Gary D Packer Sr VP COO gpacker@newfield.com 281-674-2892
George Dunn Sr VP Development gdunn@newfield.com 281-210-5100
James Fouras jfouras@newfield.com 918-732-1750
Jeremy Golob jgolob@newfield.com 303-893-0102
Jim Eisterhold jeisterhold@newfield.com 281-210-5174
Jim Metcalf VP Drilling jmetcalf@newfield.com 281-210-5126
Jim Zernell VP Production jzernell@newfield.com 281-210-5116
Jim Cox jlcox@newfield.com 918-582-2690
Joe Johnson jjohnson@newfield.com 303-382-4430
John Jasek VP Gulf Coast jjasek@newfield.com 281-847-6000
Laurel Wang 281-210-5250
Lee K Boothby Chairman President & CEO lboothby@newfield.com 281-210-5100
Lloyd H Hetrick lhetrick@newfield.com 281-210-5117
Lynn Campbell Production Engineer lcampbell@newfield.com 281-847-6120
Mark Beach mbeach@newfield.com
Mark Spicer mspicer@newfield.com 281-210-5092
Martha McGuire mmcguire@newfield.com
Matt Legatt mlegatt@newfield.com 303-893-0102
Matthew Vezza mvezza@newfield.com
Mike Pontiff Manager HS&E mpontiff@newfield.com 281-210-5100
Mike Van Horn VP Geoscience mvanhorn@newfield.com 281-210-5108
Mike Martin mmartin@newfield.com 918-582-2690
Mike Jensen mjensen@newfield.com
Noel Putscher 281-847-6000
Pat McCelvey pmccelvey@newfield.com 303-382-4430
Ron Dudley mdudley@newfield.com 281-847-6000
Steen Jergensen sjergensen@newfield.com 303-893-0102
Steve Boudreau sboudreau@newfield.com 918-582-2690
Terry W Rathert Senor Vice President & CFO kjulian@newfield.com 281-210-5320
Tim Mullen tmullen@newfield.com 303-893-0102
Todd Smith tsmith@newfield.com 918-582-2690
Travis Jadlot tjadlot@newfield.com 281-210-5089
Valerie Mitchell vmitchell@newfield.com 918-582-2690
William D Schneider Sr VP Exploration wschneider@newfield.com 281-210-5100

A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe

A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
Announce Date Project Name Project TypeIn-Service Date Capacity Details
Apr-04-2017   Transport_Pipeline  2018  205 MMcfd  Details
A valid subscription is required to view this information
Please sign in to see the details - Sign In
Need a Subscription?
Click Here to Subscribe
Drilling & Completion Activity
Company Name Capital $MM Area/Play Plan To Drill/Spud Wells Completed On-Production /Sales
 

- Operator Flows Monster 5,000 Boe/d (70% Oil) Well in The STACK

November 03,2017
Today, Newfield reported results from its HOILE 1H-25X, which had an IP24 of 5,100 boepd (67% oil).  Lee Boothby noted "Our recent oil well in STACK had a 24-hour record for production per thousand feet of lateral, coming in at…

- Newfield Touts New Infill Well Design; Produces Company Record of 159 MBOEPD

November 01,2017
[Summary: Newfield reported its Q3 2017 results.. Q3 highlights include: Domestic net production was 159,000 BOEPD (41% oil) in Q3, which exceeded the midpoint of guidance by 4,650 BOEPD CapEx for Q3 was $316mm, putting the company on track…

- September 2017 - Top 10 SCOOP and STACK Wells - YTD

September 19,2017
  Top 10 Oil Wells in SCOOP/STACK in 2017 Top 10 Gas Wells in SCOOP/STACK in 2017

Newfield Adds New Director to Board

August 15,2017
[Summary: Newfield has appointed Edgar R. "Bud" Giesinger, 60, a former managing and audit engagement partner, KPMG LLP, has been appointed to Newfield's Board of Directors.] ORIGINAL RELEASE: Newfield Exploration Company today announced that effective August 11, 2017,…

- Map : Impressive NW STACK Well Results

August 14,2017
Linn Energy provided the following map showing NW STACK Well Results. Click to Enlarge Click to Enlarge

 Company Divestiture

Announce Date Buyer$MMTypePlay/LocationDetails
Aug-03-2016 Property Eagle Ford Shale 
Jul-30-2014 Property Granite Wash,Granite-Cleveland-Tonkawa 
Oct-22-2013 Corporate United States 
Sep-18-2012 Property Gulf Of Mexico (GOM) 
Aug-01-2008 Property United States 
Mar-01-2008 Property United States 
Mar-01-2008 Property United States 
Oct-05-2007 United Kingdom 
Sep-01-2007 Property United States 
Aug-03-2007 Property United States 


 Company Acquisitions

Announce DateSeller$MMTypePlay/LocationDetails
May-05-2016 Property STACK & SCOOP,STACK 
Mar-22-2011 Property Uinta Basin Play 
Nov-16-2010 Property Marcellus Shale 
Jan-12-2010 Corporate United States 
Jan-12-2010 Property Eagle Ford Shale 
Jan-12-2010 Property Eagle Ford Shale 
Oct-19-2009 JV Marcellus Shale 
May-14-2007 Property United States 
Feb-07-2000 Property United States 

Newfield Continues Delineation of SCOOP/STACK; Unveils Results

April 17,2015
Newfield Exploration has detailed its latest well results and completion optimization in the Midcontinent SCOOP/STACK plays.

Newfield Plans $700 Million SCOOP/STACK Drilling Program

February 24,2015
Anadarko Basin will be the Company's single largest investment region.

Newfield to Retain China Business After Marketing Process

January 14,2015
For financial purposes, the China business will be reclassified as "continuing operations" in the fourth quarter of 2014. 

Newfield's Springer Test Produces Positive Results

October 29,2014
Newfield's first operated well in the Springer play, the Jarred, commenced 24-hour IP rate of 1,950 BOEPD and 30-day IP of 1,220 BOEPD (81% oil).

Is Newfield's Eagle Ford Asset for Sale?

August 25,2014
There has been much speculation about whether Newfield will sell its Eagle Ford position. The company spoke about their plan in their most recent investor conference call.

Newfield Touts Uinta SXL Wells 'Best in Class'; Cites Longer Laterals

July 31,2014
Newfield released results on its five most recent SXL wells completed in the Central Basin's Uteland Butte and Wasatch plays.

Newfield's SCOOP/STACK Spending Pays Off as Production Soars

July 30,2014
Newfield's second quarter net production in the Anadarko Basin averaged 39,000 BOEPD compared to 29,500 BOEPD in first quarter of 2014.

Newfield Talks Bakken Drilling Efficiencies; Updates Eagle Ford Ops

July 30,2014
Newfield Exploration has reported a second quarter 2014 update on its Williston Basin and Eagle Ford operations.

Newfield's CapEx Bumped Up by $100 MM to Focus on Anadarko Basin

July 17,2014
Raised 2014 production guidance, increased capital budget by approximately $100 million to $1.7 billion.

Newfield Outperforms in the Anadarko Basin STACK

July 02,2014
Additionally, the company unveiled new midstream developments at its SCOOP position.

Newfield Maintains Eagle Ford Momentum; Talks Laterals, Well Cost

April 29,2014
Eagle Ford net production in the first quarter of 2014 was nearly 11,000 BOEPD.

Newfield Brings on Three Uinta, 16 Bakken Wells in 1Q; Plans More

April 29,2014
Newfield plans to drill up to 15 wells in the Uinta Basin and expects Bakken production to increase.

Newfield Sees Strong SCOOP, STACK Ops in 1Q; Unveils Results

April 29,2014
Planned investments for 2014 total $700 million and net production in 2014 is expected to double year-over-year.

Newfield's China Business for Sale; $900 Million in Revenue

March 26,2014
The decision to sell our international businesses followed a comprehensive review of the Company's strategy in which we decided to focus on our liquids-rich domestic resource areas.

Newfield Exploration to Spend $400 Million in the Uinta Basin

March 25,2014
We have allocated approximately $400 million to our Uinta Basin programs in 2014, of which nearly..

Newfield's See Massive Anadarko Basin Growth;Talks Bakken

March 03,2014
The Company's fastest growing region is the Anadarko Basin of Oklahoma. For 2013, Anadarko Basin net production totaled 7.1 MMBOE. Newfield is planning to ...

Newfield's Eagle Ford Completions Grow Production 70% YoY

February 25,2014
Newfield grew production 70% YoY in the eagle ford shale.  The company credits its new completion strategy of ....

SCOOP Sees Big Wells, Budgets from Newfield, Continental, Eagle Rock

January 28,2014
As 2014 operations get underway, Eagle Rock Energy Partners has detailed the latest SCOOP well results announced by major players.

Several Companies Slicing Eagle Ford Activity in 2014

December 31,2013
There seems to be a growing amount of operators that are planning to put Eagle Ford drilling activities on the chopping block.

Newfield Ramping Up SCOOP Spending in 2014; Outlines Billion-Dollar CapEx

December 09,2013
Lee K. Boothby, Chairman, President & CEO, said: "We are increasing our 2014 investments in our SCOOP and STACK plays in the Anadarko Basin of Oklahoma."